Yesterday….

…and the other 16000 or so yesterdays!  All MY troubles did seem to far away.

Yesterday was our 43rd anniversary……Happy Anniversary Ken!  I know you are with me all the time in spirit.

Who knew where life would take me…..I never thought about this time in my life.  There were no “real” troubles back then.  Young and happy in those days.  It’s a good thing in a way that you don’t think too far into the future….all the what could be’s, all those things that happen to someone else.  Life would be awful if you worried about that!!

I don’t think my trouble are here to stay though….moving forward is the only way to go, right?  No going backwards, no changing what has happened….it is what it is.  Life is good!  Perhaps not as good as it could have been, but I have nothing, at least nothing that I can change, to complain about and I think I’m doing a pretty good job of making it work.

This anniversary kind of just went by…..I did think about it of course but it wasn’t as emotional as the last three……the first one was especially hard.  Now it’s a day that I celebrate in my head and in my heart.

Happy Anniversary Ken.  Love you always…..

L.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

