A Sleep In Morning!

And I needed it!  I got up after 10.  I can’t remember the last time I slept that late.

Such a busy week doing lots of things……work, taking my granddaughter to her appointment, dentists, lunches, dinner/travel planning, walks….wow!

Needless to say, I didn’t get many things done around the house that I would have liked so will have to make up for it today.

They’re building a new house a block over from me.  Tore down a little old house that I couldn’t see to begin with because of the trees.  That was one of my peek-a-boo mountain views….the nice big snowy mountains off in the distance.  Well…..that is gone!!  The house they’re building is humungus (sp??)…..the second story is already towering over the rest of the houses and they haven’t even put the roof on yet!!

img_1604

That makes me a little sad.  I’ll still have a little teeny bit of a peek-a-boo view, which is better than none at all, I guess!   There are two ways to look at this…..the glass half empty part of me is sad and annoyed that they’re building such a huge house and the glass half full part is thinking……jeez the neighborhood is really moving up in the world with yet another great big monster house being built close by.  A lot of the houses around here were built back in the early 70’s, some have definitely seen better days, others are still in good shape and well kept, but generally they’re all kind of the same sizewise and in appearance.   You always kind of hope when one goes up for sale that whoever buys it will keep it and not tear it down to build something new that doesn’t really fit in with the rest of the neighbourhood.  It kind of ruins the whole esthetic of the area……until you’re eventually left with only one or two of the old houses, who then ruin the NEW esthetic of the area.

Oh well, there is nothing I can do about it so I will not fret over it anymore…..that’s my two bits worth of whining for today.

Just have to hear back from the bike tour company to confirm our dates and that is pretty much it for trip planning…..only trains left and one hotel.  So excited about this.  Watched a bunch of youtube videos last night at my brothers of people that had done very similar tours….it looks pretty awesome!

L.

Leave a Reply

