Yesterday Was My Birthday

Another year older and wiser, I think!

A fun busy day which started with having to renew my drivers license….can’t believe 5 years has gone by that quickly!  Nothing like waiting until the last minute to do this…and after their offices being closed for extra days over Christmas it was just a tad busy.  My own fault of course….I could have done this weeks ago but that is just how I am.

Lunch and a pedicure treat from Bev and a bit of shopping after made for a full, fun afternoon.  Chinese buffet for dinner, then back home to watch a movie and scratch all my birthday present lottery tickets.  So far I haven’t won any fortune, only a couple of free tickets, but I still have one more big one to do this morning….maybe that’s the big winner!  If not, oh well….it’s fun scratching them and I haven’t done this for eons.

It’s warmed up now (5-6C or 40ishF) with rain, rain and more rain.  Not quite enough to wash away all the snow but enough to make everything mushy and really messy.  Another cold front is coming our way in a few days, not too sure just how much more snow is expected…..not much I hope.

I AM READY FOR SPRING AND SUMMER NOW…..this cold, snow, rain etc. can just all go away now….Christmas is over, move on…….shooo.

I’m off to the dentist this afternoon for the first of a couple appointments to see just how many crowns I really do need…..not looking forward to it at all.  At least it’s the “new” way to have crowns done…..no more molds and temporary crowns and waiting for a week or two  https://www.animated-teeth.com/dental_crowns/in-one-hour-dental-crown.htm  I’ve had two done this way…..mostly because I’m a gagger and could never deal with the molding clay or whatever it is that they have to do for conventional crowns.  This appointment is for him to decide whether I need that third crown…..if so, I might as well have it dealt with at the same time.

Tonight I’m off the see Burton Cummings with my daughter.  Should be a great concert….seen him quite a few years ago and really enjoyed it.  He was one of Ken’s favs….

L.

Leave a Reply

