Company’s Coming!

My friends from Sechelt are heading over for a couple of days.  This also means that I’m going to be scrambling around this morning cleaning!!  They always seem to come over the week after my cleaning lady comes……and believe me, in one week I can make a big mess.

I guess it’s not really THAT bad….a little dusting, a quick vacuum and running over the floors with the mop should do it.  And the bathroom of course…..I’ll make sure I put my glasses on when I clean in there!

This is going to be a busy week for me.  The next two days will be spent with N & S….shopping!  Wednesday my DIL has an appointment with a lawyer for the accident so I’ll head over there in the afternoon, Thursday I’m going to work…..doing another training day on a different delivery route, Friday my daughter and I are having a spa day……it’s her birthday this week and she’s treating ME!  Saturday is the company Christmas party…..it’s been a few years since I’ve been to one of those so that should be fun.

I recovered nicely from Saturday…..that was a really tough day for me.  It’s been 2 1/2 years…..but there are just some things that don’t get any easier.

Yesterday my son and I managed to get all 6 of the kids kitchen chairs recovered.  The first one took a little while figuring out a couple of the tricky corners but after that each one only took a few minutes.  The biggest challenge we had was trying to reload the stapler!  It’s very old….probably an antique in the tool world today.  It was Ken’s Dads…..has WR scratched all over it.

img_1414

I have a new birdie visitor, some type of a small woodpecker, either a Hairy or a Downy….not sure which.  Not sure if they’re all stocking up for the winter but they’re going through the goodies in that feeder pretty quickly.  I just filled it last week and it’s almost empty this morning…..something else to add to my to do list today.  The hummingbird(s) are still around too.  Last year they were around all winter.  I guess as long as it doesn’t get too cold they’ll stay again this year.  I think there are a few of them now…..I had one very aggressive one that attacked the other birds and scrapped with any other hummer that came by…..I sometimes see two or three of them at the feeder at the same time.

Off to an early start today……get everything done that needs doing and then I can just sit back, relax and enjoy my friends.

L.

 

 

Leave a Reply

