No Painting Today :(

The drywall patches were not dry enough to sand…..oh well!  This gives me yet another day to find the right paint colour for the walls in the kitchen.  The ceiling is going to be white, so I had no problem picking that out!

I really hate having to pick a paint colour…..thought I wanted to go more grey tone than the browny beige….but that makes the backsplash look too yellow and depending on where you look in the kitchen and the “shade” of grey it almost looks green….argh.  I have 3 or 4 of the paint chip/sample things, which I’ve stuck up in all different parts of the kitchen and the difference in colour depending on where you’re standing is incredible!  A friend suggested going with a pale turquoise….yuck I thought…..but when I go AGAIN today I may just get a couple of those too.  This is really not something I enjoy doing.  But I have an extra day because he’ll start on the ceiling tomorrow….so hopefully I’ll find just the right colour today!!

I unpacked yesterday and will start to pack again tonight.  I am so looking forward to this trip.  The weather is supposed to be great the entire 2 weeks….NO COAT required!  The gal from Epitourean called yesterday to confirm our arrival time for pick up and said there are 5 other people in our group.  That’s good….the more the merrier!

Last minute cleaning and some running around to do today and tomorrow as usual but I can handle that.  Meeting Donna for dinner tonight to go over whatever we haven’t already talked about so looking forward to that.  I am going to book a Vatican Museum tour but that is it for must sees….and I’ve already seen it but Donna hasn’t.  That’s OK though….just so much to see in there and I’m sure I didn’t catch it all the last time.  It pretty much takes up a day or a good 3/4 of it.

I’ve got to pick up some Euros…..one of those “Ken jobs”….a quick stop at the bank on the way home from work is what he’d usually do.  You would think I’d be used to doing this stuff by now….and I guess I am but I still can’t help but think how much that little job helped or gave me one less thing to have to think about.

Bard on Beach was really good.  The Merry Wives of Windsor…..lots of laughs and good foot tapping music.  They always do a couple of these non-heavy Shakespearean plays with a bit of a more modern twist….still speaking “Shakespearan” but with fun costumes to match the period that they pick, which in this case was the late 60’s.  It rained though….really hard a couple of times which had everyone looking up at the tent roof….all was good though.

Back to Home Depot and those paint samples……I will have to find something today and MAKE a decision!  Although…..it is only paint (and money to have him do the painting…..) so if worse comes to worse and I don’t like it I guess I can always repaint……

L.

Leave a Reply

