Another Mini Vacation

Just for two days…..heading over to our friends on the Sunshine Coast again.  The weather has been great the last 3 or 4 days….warm, sunny, lots of blue sky….just the kind of weather that’s perfect for the ferry ride over and to really appreciate the views at their place!  But this morning, it’s raining….argh.!!!    Oh well…..I’m stocked up on wine and goodies, so we’re going to have a good time regardless.

One of the main reasons for this visit was to make sure they had a key to my house….which I should have had made the last time they were here but never got around to it.  They’ll be using my place as their home away from home if and when they have to come over.  They’ll have to make sure they give my daughter a heads up when they are coming over…..to make sure the house is OK!!  I’ve already told them no guarantees what the place will look like, other than their bedroom and bathroom…….

This two day trip is one of those “on your things” that I really want to get used to doing.  If I want to see things and go places I can’t always rely on there being others who can join me whenever so a mini trip like this is a good thing to start with.  Not that they’re that far away or taking the ferry by myself is rocket science but it’s not something I’ve done a lot of, other than for work years ago.  I’m not staying in hotel of course, and back in the work days, even doing that alone didn’t bother me, so not sure why I would hesitate to do it now…..different state of mind I guess.  But if I don’t start doing it soon, it’s one of those things that I know I’ll continually find excuses to put off time and again.

Last night we celebrated my granddaughters 7th birthday!  I can’t believe she’s that old already…..where does the time go??

L.

 

Leave a Reply

