Packed and Ready

For a fun filled couple of days!

IMG_8690

A bottle of red for Shirl, a bottle of bubbly to celebrate, a couple of bottles for me. Potatoes oiled and herbed, BBQ sauce and Greek rub ready to go for the ribs and some “healthy” low sodium chips….lol like that will help!

The weather, at least so far this morning, is cooperating.  But it was cold last night….even a bit of frost.  I hope it holds for the short ferry ride AND warms up a bit.

I can’t wait to see their new place.  It’s where Shirley has wanted to move to forever.  It is pretty nice over there and from the pictures, it looks like they have spectacular water view.

Yesterday was not a terribly productive day.  I did manage to get dressed and going by 1PM!  Then my daughter and I went shopping for new glasses and shoes…..neither of which we were successful with.  I was overwhelmed by the choice for frames….so far I only need reading glasses.  My good, prescription glasses are a few years old now and as much as I don’t like the idea of needing stronger ones, I’m going to have to bite the bullet and get my eyes tested.  Oh well…..

I did not see one single solitary pair of shoes that I liked.  Nada….I was looking for something casual, to wear with jeans, a little bit of a heel and NOT pointy!  I’ll just keep looking I guess.  Everything has wedge heels now and I don’t think my feet a big enough to wear them….they look like little clubs on the end of my legs….and I think people walk funny in them.  Oh dear….am I getting old or what!!

For the next couple of days, I’m just going to relax, drink some good wine, eat delicious food and enjoy the company of some great friends!  I may not post for the next couple of days but I’ll see….

L.

Leave a Reply

