Too Busy!

It’s one of those things…….I complain when I don’t have anything to do and I complain when I’ve got too much too do!  I can’t win…….at least in my head!

This week has been really busy but it’s because I’ve made it that way, or let it happen.

I’ve been out for lunch twice, after tonight I’ll have been out for dinner twice, I’ve babysat twice, out for an afternoon of shopping, a birthday party (here) for my brother tomorrow (this requires house cleaning today!) and I’ve been trying desperately to get my hoarder room cleaned out.    It’s all really my fault…..I do not have to make all these plans and I can say “NO, sorry I can’t make it” but I don’t.  I guess I’m afraid of missing something.  I have a great time while I’m out then get back home and start in on my “to do” list things only to wish I’d spent those couple hours doing something other than visiting!

Why do I do this?  Am I still looking for diversions?  I’m not sure.  Maybe I’ve always been like this and am now, since retiring, I’m finally seeing the real ME.  Is this good, or bad?  Or am I wasting brain cells even thinking about it?

L.

 

Leave a Reply

