Packing…..

Definitely must get to this today!  Or at least later tonight.  I’m running out of time to get everything done.  That said, there are some things that I HAVE to do and others that I just want to do.  So prioritizing my list is a priority!

Unfortunately yesterday wasn’t very productive.  I did get things done, but I could have done a lot more…..I spent a lot of time on the internet reading about the terrible events in Paris, which was very depressing.  There were other attacks in Beirut, Baghdad and Syria as well……just what is this world coming too?  It did make me appreciate where I live and my life so much more.  It’s sad that something like this has to happen to remind us how lucky we are!

Friday was such a busy day for me.  I left the house at 10:30 and, other than a quick stop to drop off my car, I wasn’t back home until after midnight.

Had a great lunch with a girlfriend from work, which lasted a little longer than planned so I got stuck in rush hour traffic coming home.  What did we talk about?  Work!  Most of the time anyway……I heard this and that and she’d heard this and that……

I was supposed to be home by 4 but didn’t make it until after 5.  The weather was terrible so lots of accidents…..it was Friday the 13th after all!  Just had time to drop off the car, grab a bottle of wine and get picked up by my friends for the dinner and R & G’s.  D & B had been to Shanghai a few years ago on a business trip so had lots of great information and tips….and of course some stories to tell.  It was a fun evening with great food, wine and wonderful friends.

Today I’m kind of busy again.  The builder is here getting the soffits on and then starting on the siding, the kids are coming over this afternoon and this morning I’m going to meeting my SIL for brunch and to be interviewed for a magazine article!!  How exciting is that?!!

She’s a part-time freelance writer/journalist.  I’m not 100% sure exactly what we’ll be chatting about but the article will be for a senior living magazine.  It’s about retiring…….NOT as we’d planned.  How did losing my spouse change my plans and all that.  Maybe sharing my experiences will help someone else……either going through it or at least planning for the unexpected!  She wants to take some pictures…..argh.  I am the least photogenic person in the whole world so I hope she’d good with photoshopping pics…..and a little bit of airbrushing probably wouldn’t hurt either!

On the way home from there I’ll have to make my weekly stop at Home Depot to pick up the security lights and outdoor electrical plug covers……I’m sure there is something else too but I can’t think of it now…..

L.

Leave a Reply

