“In” Day

Except for a quick trip to pick up a few groceries….

Good news…..the grass guy showed up.  It took him almost 2 hours to get through the long, long, very wet grass.  I had no sympathy for him!  He got part of the gutter guards on BUT didn’t bring is long ladder so couldn’t get the top ones on…..he’ll do that next week when he comes to do the leaf clean up and hopefully the last grass cutting for the year.   I just don’t know what to do with him.  I was very intent on firing him yesterday but then he shows up…..and charges me next to nothing ($110) to cut the grass, blow and mulch millions of leaves (from my neighbours driveway too!) and put on SOME of the gutter guard…..ah sigh.

I’m anxious to get stuff done today…..especially things for the garage and getting the laundry room back to normal(ish).  The dryer vent guy came to have a look yesterday and can get the new venting done on the weekend.  I can live without it until then, so I’m good with that.

I’ve made a list of “garage things to do”……this includes sorting through the hundreds…..no, make that thousands….of nails and screws that were in the shed and in the tool cupboard in the laundry room.  I’m pretty sure I can just chuck most of them…..but should probably keep a few handy just in case.  I can always buy some if I really, really need them.  My plan was to clean out that cupboard, boxing up stuff that will get moved to the garage and getting rid of everything else.  But until I get the cabinets in there, I have no place to put anything!  So do I go ahead and box it, store them in the garage until I do have the cabinets or just leave it all where it is for now???  These are the types of dilemmas that live in my head!!  I’m torn…..if I box it all, it feels like I’ve accomplished something…..but in fact I’ve really accomplished nothing, other than moving stuff from point A to point C, in stead of B because there is no B yet!!

Oh well……whatever I pick from whichever list will keep me busy and that’s a good thing 🙂

L.

Leave a Reply

