…..And Then There Was Grass

Hooray!

...now I just need to remember to keep watering it, but not too much!

…now I just need to remember to keep watering it, but not too much!

I’m so happy that it’s actually starting to grow.  I’ve tried the grass seed thing before without too much luck but it seems to be working this time.  I know it’s a slow process but it’s a start.  I’m hoping that there is enough of it, and it’s thick enough, come late fall when the rain starts so it doesn’t get drowned out.  This will hopefully stop it from getting too mucky around the patio….at least on this side.  I’ve still got two more sides to work on.

But the covered part of the patio will now be used for a storage area for all the stuff out of the shed that’s safe to leave under there.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we’ll have the permit approved, and in hand, by the end of this week, so I’ve got to get cracking moving all the stuff.  I did start on the weekend but I must admit that this is a little overwhelming.

Since my “new” replacement carpet hasn’t been installed yet I’ve still got the recliner in the laundry room, coffee/end tables in the entry way…..so just a mess everywhere you look right now.  I really hate it.  But it is what it is……and sometimes things have to get worse before they get better, right?  At least that’s what I keep telling myself!

Lunch today with the retiree girls!  It will be fun to catch up with them.  Two retirees and two girls that are still working……I can’t wait to hear all about what is going on in the office…..I think it will make me even happier that I’m retired!

my morning happy place :)

my morning happy place 🙂

I so enjoy my mornings on the deck.  The hanging basket is just beautiful now, lots of different kinds of little birdies at the feeder….and the odd little rat!  But it’s so peaceful out there.   I could really sit for hours on end…..just sitting and thinking.  Which can be a little dangerous…..sometimes I think about Ken and what should have been…..sometimes this is where I hatch all my plans….next trip, next reno, next project.  There is so much I want to do and I can very easily get a little lost in this “thinking” or dreamworld.  Luckily, as the day progresses, I usually end up back in reality and my plans are just that…..plans for another day.

L.

Leave a Reply

