Popcorn and Pink Wine!

Great movie!

Great movie!

11017850_840436579325224_3074225029210762252_n

Fun girls movie night! I love movies like this…..I guess they’re “chick flicks”. No violence, no cursing and swearing, a glass or two of a summer rose and a big bowl of popcorn….a good way to spend a Friday evening.

Today is carpet measuring day, dump day, oil change for the truck day and finally buying the paint for the family room day. Once the carpet comes in, it can be installed within 72 hours….way to go Home Depot! The carpet there was just about half the price of the same carpet at NuFloors (a big flooring company)…so it was a no brainer to go with them AND the installation will be much quicker too. That room is finally coming together. I came home with more paint samples yesterday and told my daughter it was between A and B…..she laughed because as it turns out they were both THE SAME colour!! So that settled that once and for all.

Furniture, such as it is, will just be left for now. I’ll save shopping for some new stuff for a rainy day. I still have to decide what to do with that recliner! I wish someone, that can appreciate the comfort of it, would just take it! I don’t want to take it to the dump, I’m not sure that the local Value Village will take stuff like that, but not sure what other choice I’ll have…….I could just keep it of course. How can one chair, that I really don’t like at all, cause so much of a dilemma for me? It’s all in my head, I know that. Would I feel bad if I just chuck it? Maybe for a day or two….or would it be one of those thoughts that comes back to haunt me in the middle of the night? It’s a damn chair, right?

L.

Leave a Reply

