Happy Father’s Day!

And it IS a happy one.  Certainly not how I thought we’d ever spend Father’s Days a few years ago, but a good, happy one anyway.

My daughter-in-law is working this morning so, my daughter, son and grandkids are going for a nice hike and then heading to a local “50’s” diner for lunch.  They’ll have dinner with their other Grandpa.

I don’t know what I’ll do with the rest of my day but I’m sure I’ll find something to keep myself busy…..or maybe not!  I’ve started another good book so sitting on the deck reading doesn’t sound like a bad plan either.

Last year was so incredibly difficult.  It was the first Father’s Day for my kids without their Dad…….it was the first Father’s Day for me without Ken!  A very painful day, a first one to get through and only two months after “that” day.

I did sort of think that Father’s Day was just another day now but it’s not!  It is still a special day, it’s a day to remember all the good, and many, Father’s Days we had together and another chance to say…..Ken/Dad, we love you and miss you EVERYDAY!

L.

Leave a Reply

