Three in One!

That’s 3 birthday parties rolled into one big one!

My grandbabes birthdays are March, April and May.  My daughter-in-law has organized one big party for all of them at the same time.  Certainly saves her a lot of work and time.

It’s at one of those fun kid type places that has activities and equipment for all ages so lots for them to do.

This year they’ll turn 2, 4 and 6.  Where has the time gone?

They’re all so much fun and each has their own very different little personality.   Ken would have so enjoyed them now at this age.  He enjoyed them when they were babies of course, but there is so much more they can do now.  They’re pretty creative with their playing….tea parties are a fav for all of them.  Sometimes just sitting and watching them is enough entertainment itself!

My plan today is to get those suitcases out of here this morning.  Pick up my daughter and hit a couple of the malls before heading out to the birthday parties later this afternoon.  I’ll also pick up those things that I need, like sunscreen, while I’m out today.

Tomorrow is laundry, house cleaning and hopefully finish packing day!  I’ve got my list and need to start crossing some of this stuff off so I don’t have anymore sleepless, tossing, turning nights!  I just about forgot about my car insurance (remember….this was never MY job!!) which needs to be renewed before I leave and getting more of the cat’s thyroid medication!   It’s hard having to do everything….before when I had to do this, it just didn’t matter what got done or didn’t, but now it does and there is only ME to make sure that it does get done.  Ken may not have been able to do a lot of things but he could certainly remind me…..that was his job and it kept me on track for the things that really did matter….like car insurance!

I think this is true.  At least I hope it is!

I think this is true. At least I hope it is!

I am still definitely a work in progress!

L.

Leave a Reply

