Busy, Busy, Busy

Very busy at work.  And it’s a very intense busy!  I can’t say I need any stress in my life but, even though work is stressful right now, there is light at the end of this tunnel.  And I don’t bring it home with me anymore!  I always tried not to before, but it would creep in there with all the other bits of stress…..that was all bad stress back then, so it wasn’t a good thing.

I was very tired when I got home last night around 7:30 but I did manage to do a couple of things around here that I’d planned, including having a nice glass of red wine!  That seemed to work for my sleeping problem the last few days, so that was a good thing…..but I don’t plan on doing that every night….ahem.

As tired as I get working these longer days, it’s almost like getting some exercise…..it seems to give me more energy, which at 10 at night may not be the best thing.

I have a new(er) computer now and after 10 minutes of not using it, as a screen saver (or whatever it’s called) all my pictures start to pop up.  The first day or two many of them brought a tear to my eye.  I just sat for the longest time watching them……and thinking.

But now after a week or two, I really enjoy seeing these pictures…..some of them still make me a little sad, especially the ones with Ken and the grandbabies, but they’re all “happy” pictures.  There are a couple that make me laugh every time I see them.  I think this is a good thing……yes, it is.

I heard from a lot of people that read this blog yesterday.  Some are newly “alone” and are struggling with finding their way through the maze of grieving thoughts.  I know just how difficult this is…..you are totally lost those first few months.  That feeling of emptiness…..it’s hard to explain but if you’re going through you’ll know what I mean.  Life is very different.

Remember this…….

10262114_747783718585858_5768425550163918665_n[1]

Everyone just needs to be reassured that whatever you are doing is your way of grieving…….there is no right or wrong way.  Just having someone there to listen when you need them is one of the most important things….or writing everything down…getting those thoughts out of your head, or at least some of them.

10541993_564200197040896_721503448426436103_n

I’m not sure if I’ve posted this before but it is so true……believe it or not, it all just takes time!

L.

Leave a Reply

