Friday the 13th!

I can’t say I even really thought about it until now when I started this post and the date popped up.  I’m not really a superstitious person but my theory is to not push your luck either….so I will be a bit more careful today doing whatever I do.

I think I’ve had my fair share of bad luck over the last year.  What could possibly be worse?

Yesterday I was so busy and involved in some very intense “year end audit” meetings….WITH the auditors….that my little pity party from the morning quickly passed.  By the time I got home, I couldn’t even think straight, let alone about anything that happened a year ago.  That was a good thing because I slept like a log….I needed that.

I’m glad it’s the weekend.  I could probably work tomorrow if I wanted to, and may still think about going in, in morning, for a bit, but I’ll just play that by ear after seeing how today goes.  It is Valentines Day tomorrow, but that doesn’t really matter for me, does it?

One of the things on the top of my list for this weekend is calling the memorial people to see what they need to do for getting some of Ken’s ashes packaged for transport on the plane.  That trip is only two months away now so I’ve got to get this going.  I think I’ve put this off because I really don’t want to deal with it, but I can’t expect anyone else to do it and it has to be done, so I’ll just do it and get it over with.  One thing to get crossed off that list.

The weather is supposed to pick up by tomorrow afternoon and that motivates me to get stuff done around here…..there is a lot I could be doing.  But I will keep my goals realistic so I can actually accomplish some of it.  I’ve got to get the knobs for my cabinet doors….just plain ones so hopefully that’ll be easy…..do I want the polished nickel ones or maybe black would stand out more……hmmm,  maybe too much, I definitely don’t want those gold/brassy coloured ones…..it really should be a pretty simple decision to make….right?

But, as we all know by now,  I can make the simplest things incredibly complicated………big sigh.

L.

Leave a comment