TV Catch Up Night

Monday nights seems to be turning into this…….as opposed to doing anything that I SHOULD be doing.   I did the same thing last Monday night!   I have these shows PVR’d because most evenings I don’t watch TV….I find other things I can do….and I don’t like that TV room….yet!

I guess this isn’t a bad thing….Mondays, that first day back to work, are always tiring, so doing nothing in the evening is OK.

But as usual I’m annoyed with myself for not doing something downstairs…..I could have been multi-tasking quite easily.

My daughter was here so I did make dinner, a proper dinner, for the first time in what seems like weeks.  That is one thing I really need to get back into doing.

I am really my own worst enemy though.  I get a little OCD when I have something on the go, be it a trip or project or whatever.  But then I somehow manage to get too many things going on at the same time, which just starts to overwhelm me.  I was very bad for this before but I think I’m getting worse now!  Ken always kept his focus….which helped me keep mine.  This is something I really need to work on….get my head wrapped around one thing at a time.  My project should be my priority…..my trip isn’t for another 11 months…..I have lots of time to deal with that.

Definitely too many tabs......

Definitely too many tabs……

Yes, tonight I will put together a planner……and then I will try my darndest to stick to it.  I’ve taken so many time management courses and seminars, I should be good at this for goodness sake!!

This living alone business really has it’s challenges……

It sounds like the link in my post yesterday didn’t work…..this is the tour that I’m going on  Dream of China and Yangtze River + the 3 day extension in Shanghai

http://www.sinoramaholidays.com/tourpage/index.php?id=ch_12d_b_en_2015&office=toronto&theyear=2015&cur=CAD

L.

Leave a Reply

