On The Road Again…..

Not until November though.  I’m off to China!

My friend S, found a good deal that we couldn’t pass up.  It was so good, we couldn’t believe it and went to the travel agency yesterday to make sure we were reading it right.

http://www.travelzoo.com/ca/vacations/worldwide/-1399-China-Vacation-from-Vancouver-Cruise-1800-Off-1938445/?utm_source=top20_ca&utm_medium=email&utm_content=1938445&utm_campaign=ca_top20_2015_3_deal:1938445

Not sure if the link will work…..it came up in Chinese last night!!!  Hmmmm….I should probably think about learning a few words…..

The deal is because it’s the end of their “travel season”.  So the weather will be much like it is a home in November and people just don’t travel as much then.  There will be two couples and myself and my friend Donna.  We’ll be sharing so no single supplements for us.

This trip is months away so I really have to stay focused on my project and the day to day stuff around here.  I had a very busy weekend and didn’t get as much done as I’d hoped.  I think sometimes I plan too much!  I need to manage my time better.  Set goals that are truly attainable as opposed to simply wishful thinking on my part.

The biggest problem is that there is just me…..there isn’t anyone to give me that little push I need sometimes and it’s pretty easy for me to get sidetracked.  I need to create a “planner” of sorts.  Breakdown tasks into smaller details such as put cabinet A and B together tonight as opposed to put ALL the cabinets together tonight.  If there were two of us, ALL the cabinets would be a reality, but since it’s just me, truly there just isn’t enough hours in the evening to do that.   I talk about getting myself organized better all the time but I don’t seem to do too much about it…..I really need to put into practice what I preach!

I am living and learning……albeit very slowly!

L.

Leave a Reply

